Resolutions #66-70 J. Edwards


#66:
Resolved, that I will endeavor always to keep a benign aspect, and air of acting and speaking in all places, and in all companies, except it should so happen that duty requires otherwise.

#67:
Resolved, after afflictions, to inquire, what I am the better for them, what good I have got by them, and what I might have got by them.

#68:
Resolved, to confess frankly to myself all that which I find in myself, either infirmity or sin; and, if it be what concerns religion, also to confess the whole case to God, and implore needed help. July 23, and August 10, 1723.

#69:
Resolved, always to do that, which I shall wish I had done when I see others do it. Aug. 11, 1723.

#70:
Let there be something of benevolence, in all that I speak.

Aug. 17, 1723

This entry was posted in Jonathan Edwards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

