Adversity Video


The first track off my album “This Beautiful Mystery” titled Adversity is one of the most important songs off the record for me.  I was so very glad to record it and see it used for God’s glory.  The scripture says, “If you faint in the day of adversity, your strength is small” (Proverbs 24:10, ESV).  In the day of adversity I am prone to faint.  However, the day of adversity is a teaching time.  It teaches me that one, my strength is not sufficient but the Lord’s strength is all I need (Psalm 144:2)!  Two, I only see what is going on in the middle of the storm and I cannot see what that refining fire is going to produce in me (Proverbs 27:21)! And three, I may be tempted to let go, and I may let go but the Lord hold’s me (2 Thess 3:3)!

A few days ago, Arise-radio.com’s Bruce Worrell set the track Adversity to a video slideshow.  Check it out!

This entry was posted in Lifestyle of Worship, N. Adam Johnson. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

