Great is Your Faithfulness – New Song


This past summer has been quite trying for my family in the sudden loss of my grandfather and my mother being sick for the past five months (with surgery and numerous doctors and meds). And I actually wrote this song to encourage and remind of the faithfulness of God in the midst of great testing.

Great is Your Faithfulness – 8-26-2011
N. Adam Johnson

Verse:
I know I have thought, “What else could there be?”
And maybe I have said, “Why does this all, all happen to me?”
If only I had known, what this day held
then maybe…just maybe…
What good can come of suffering?
What truth can be known, when what I see is uncertainty?

Chorus:
Great is Your faithfulness, Great is Your faithfulness
You are my Constant, You remain faithful!
Great is Your faithfulness, Great is Your faithfulness
You are my Constant, You remain my Lord!

Verse:
When I can’t lift my hands,
You’re still worthy of all exult
When I can’t raise my voice,
You’re still worthy of all my praise!
What good can come of suffering?
What truth can be known, when what I see is uncertainty?

Chorus:
Great is Your faithfulness, Great is Your faithfulness
You are my Constant, You remain faithful!
Great is Your faithfulness, Great is Your faithfulness
You are my Constant, You remain my Lord!

Bridge:
New, new every morning, Your mercies are new, Your mercies are new!
New, new every morning, Your mercies are new, Your mercies are new!

Chorus:
Great is Your faithfulness, Great is Your faithfulness
You are my Constant, You remain faithful!
Great is Your faithfulness, Great is Your faithfulness
You are my Constant, You remain my Lord!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Great is Your Faithfulness – New Song

  1. Sharon Johnson says:

    This is beautiful Adam. Such a wonderful reminder that God is good all the time, in all things, and totally deserving of our praise always. Thanks for writing it.

Leave a Reply

