Overwhelmed? Not in Control?


Do you ever feel overwhelmed or exacerbated by your lack of control in every situation? I know what it feels like. I want control and I want peace on the waters, but often do not get it. Today I was reading from a commentary on Romans which lead me to a passage from Job. And I am reminded of how truly ignorant, weak, selfish, and impoverished I am when I am compared to God and who He is! I sometimes feel like the world could just stop and let me off for a while. It’s spinning a little to wildly for me! But I am forgetting that my God is sufficient! My God is all-powerful, majestic, wonderful, loving, and totally in control! And that is Who I have on my side! Praise be to God! This passage has never brought me encouragement like it did today! I am happy to be weak because I know that this God is on my side! And “if God be for us, who could be against us?”

Listen to this passage and be encouraged if you are a Son or Daughter of God. The One who did all this, is taking care of you!

“Where were you when I laid the foundations of the earth?
Tell Me, if you have understanding.
Who determined its measurements?
Surely you know!
Or who stretched the line out upon it?
To what were its foundations fastened?
Or who laid its cornerstone,
When the morning stars sang together,
And all the sons of God shouted for joy?

Or who shut in the sea with doors,
When it burst forth and issued from the womb;
When I made the clouds its garment,
And thick darkness its swaddling band;
When I fixed My limit for it,
and set bars and doors;
When I said,
‘This far you may come, but no farther,
And here your proud waves must stop!'” – Job 38:4-11

“But when the fullness of the time had come, God sent forth His Son, born of a woman, born under the law, to redeem those who were under the law, that we might receive the adoption as sons.” – Galatians 4:4-5

This entry was posted in Creator, Kingship, Trials. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

