Wednesday Hymnody – O That Will Be Glory


O That Will Be Glory – by Charles Gabriel
from the 2008 Baptist Hymnal (#608)

Verse 1:
When all my labors and trials are o’er, and I am safe on that beautiful shore,
Just to be near the dear Lord I adore  will through the ages be glory for me.

Chorus:
O that will be glory for me,
glory for me, glory for me!
When by His grace I shall look on His face,
that will be glory, be glory for me!

Verse 2:
When, by the gift of His infinite grace I am accorded in heaven a place,
Just to be there and to look on His face will through the ages be glory for me.

Chorus

Verse 3:
Friends will be there I have loved long ago; Joy like a river around me will flow;
Yet just a smile from my Savior, I know, will through the ages be glory for me.

Chorus

This entry was posted in Charles Gabriel, Christ, Heaven, Hymns, Savior. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday Hymnody – O That Will Be Glory

  1. rcottrill says:

    Greetings from Wordwise Hymns. Your post caught my eye this morning because I too posted something on Charles Gabriel’s fine gospel song. If you aren’t aware of the story behind the hymn, I invite you to check it out on my site. God bless.

Leave a Reply

