Philip P Bliss – The Great Hymn-Writer #4


This is the last hymn Philip Bliss wrote.

Hymn #4 of 4

I Will Sing of My Redeemer

I will sing of my Redeemer and His wondrous love to me;
On the cruel cross He suffered from the curse to set me free.

(Chorus)
Sing, oh, sing of my Redeemer,
With His blood He purchased me;
On the cross He sealed my pardon,
Paid the debt and made me free.

I will tell the wondrous story, how my lost estate to save;
In His boundless love and mercy, He the ransomed freely gave.

I will praise my dear Redeemer, His triumphant power I’ll tell,
How the victory He giveth over sin and death and hell.

I will sing of my Redeemer, and His Heav’nly love to me;
He from death to life hath brought me, Son of God, with Him to be.

-Philip P Bliss (1876)

This entry was posted in Hymns, Philip Paul Bliss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

